Endorsements made for the 2018 Election Cycle

Newark, DE – James Maravelias, President of the Delaware State AFL-CIO and Delaware Building Trades, stated, “We are pleased to announce this first round of endorsements for the 2018 election season. These candidates will stand and fight for middle-class and working class families.”

The endorsed candidates are

United States Senator – Tom Carper
United States House of Representatives – Lisa Blunt Rochester

Delaware Attorney General – Tim Mullaney
Delaware Auditor of Accounts – Kathy McGuiness

State Senate, 2nd District – Sam Guy
State Senate, 4th District – Laura Sturgeon

State Representative, 9th District – Jim Ryan
State Representative, 16th District – Franklin Cooke
State Representative, 22nd District – Renee Taschner
State Representative, 29th District – Bill Bush

New Castle County Register of Wills – Ciro Popitti
New Castle County Recorder of Deeds – Mike Kozikowski
New Castle County Sheriff – Sam Pratcher

New Castle County Council, District 1 – Ken Woods
New Castle County Council, District 4 – Vincent White
New Castle County Council, District 6 – Bill Powers

The Delaware State AFL-CIO and its affiliates along with its endorsements, provide support of time, funds and volunteers.


The Delaware State AFL-CIO is the State Federation of the national AFL-CIO and represents over 30,000 working women and men in Delaware from several affiliated labor organizations.